Skip to Content
Rhapsody: for string quartet

Rhapsody: for string quartet

Britten, Benjamin

Composed in early 1929 whilst he was studying at Gresham's School, Britten's Rhapsody for string quartet lasts for 7 minutes and received its first public performance in 1985 at the Royal Northern College of Music by the Alexandra Quartet

Published Faber Music, 1989
Rate this

Available: Newton Park

  • Newton Park – One available in Music Scores M09.1/BRI

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    00081270 Music Scores M09.1/BRI Standard Available


ISBN: 0571510094, 9780571510092
Physical Description: Score
Subject: 20Th Century Music; String Quartets; English Music