Skip to Content


Alvarez, Javier; Thomas, Michael; Massenet, Jules; Sculthorpe, Peter; Costello, Elvis; Szymanski, Pawel; Stravinsky, Igor; Matthews, David

Published Silva Classics, 1994
Rate this

Available: Newton Park

  • Newton Park – One available in CD Collection CD/X/1228

    Barcode Shelfmark Loan type Status
    00333307 CD Collection CD/X/1228 Standard Available


Subject: Polish Music; String Quartets; 20Th Century Music; Irish Music; Mexican Music; English Music
In: Encore; Elegie; Three pieces for string quartet; Five pieces for string quartet; She moved through the fair; Lament; Metro Chabacano; Adagio for string quartet; Harold in Islington


  1. Three pieces for string quartet / Stravinsky
  2. Metro Chabacano / Alvarez
  3. She moved through the fair : trad. Co. Donegal, arranged Paul Cassidy / Costello
  4. Adagio for string quartet / Matthews
  5. Elegie : arranged Paul Cassidy / Massenet
  6. Harold in Islington / Thomas
  7. Lament / Sculthorpe
  8. Encore : variations on a theme of Banjo Patterson (Waltzing Matilda) / Thomas
  9. Five pieces for string quartet / Szymanski.