Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 165

By Cusk, Rachel, 1967- author
eBook. English.
Published London: Faber & Faber, 2019
Main
After the publication of Outline, Transit and Kudos - in which Rachel Cusk redrew the boundaries of fiction - this writer of uncommon brilliance returns...

By Barnes, Julian
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 2009
A retired English doctor, in solitary widowerhood, makes a pilgrimage through the life and art of Gustave Flaubert, whose work he has always venerated...

By Keyes, Daniel, author
eBook. English.
Published Boston: Mariner Books, 2005
First Edition edition
Oscar-winning film Charly starring Cliff Robertson and Claire Bloom-a mentally challenged man receives an operation that turns him into a genius...and...

By Duncan, Rebecca, author
eBook. English.
Published Cardiff: University of Wales Press, 2018
1st edition
The term `Gothic' has rarely been brought to bear on contemporary South African fictions, appearing too fanciful for the often overtly political writing...

By Carter, Angela, 1940-1992
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 1994
A collection of short stories which tear through the archives of cinema, of art and of the subconscious. A young Lizzie Borden visits the circus; a pianist...

By Ferris, Joshua
eBook. English.
Published London: Penguin, 2008
'Then We Came to the End' is about how we spend our days and too many of our nights. It is about being away from friends and family, about sharing a stretch...

By Ghosh, Amitav, author
eBook. English.
Published Boston: Mariner Books, 2006
The Hungry Tide is a very contemporary story of adventure and unlikely love, identity, and history, set in one of the most fascinating regions on the...

By Faulkner, William, 1897-1962
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 1996
As the desires, fears and rivalries of this family are revealed in the vernacular speech of the South, the author builds up an impression as epic as the...

By Hadley, Tessa, author
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 2016
A new novel from the author of }The London Train{, this will appeal to fans of Elizabeth Bowen and Alice Munro. It follows three sisters and brother who...

By Mabanckou, Alain, author
eBook. English.
Published London: Serpent's Tail, 2011
Broken Glass is a Congolese riff on European classics from the most notable Francophone African writer of his generation. Finalist for the Man Booker...
Search results in RSS