Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 62

By Duncan, Rebecca, author
eBook. English.
Published Cardiff: University of Wales Press, 2018
1st edition
The term `Gothic' has rarely been brought to bear on contemporary South African fictions, appearing too fanciful for the often overtly political writing...

By Bacon, Simon, author
eBook. English.
Published Frankfurt am Main: Peter Lang Edition, 2016
New edition
Becoming Vampire is an interdisciplinary exploration into how the figure of the vampire in the twenty-first century has been used to create and define...

By Galef, David, author
eBook. English.
Published New York: Columbia University Press, 2016
In Brevity, David Galef provides a guide to writing flash fiction, from tips on technique to samples by canonical and contemporary authors to provocative...

By Wood, James, 1965-
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 2009
In the tradition of E.M. Forster's 'Aspects of the Novel' and Milan Kundera's 'The Art of the Novel', 'How Fiction Works' is a scintillating and searching...

eBook. English.
Published London: Bloomsbury Academic, 2018
How does a writer approach a novel about a real person? In this new collection of interviews, authors such as Emma Donoghue, David Ebershoff, David Lodge...

eBook. English.
Published London: Bloomsbury Academic, 2019
Interviews from the Edge presents a selection of conversations, drawn from 50 years of the international journal New Orleans Review, that dive head-first...

By Knowlson, James
eBook. English.
Published London: Bloomsbury, 1997
Knowlson recreates Beckett's young life in Ireland, his studies at Trinity College Dublin in the early 1920s, and from there to the continent where he...

By Rijneveld, Marieke Lucas, author
eBook. English.
Published London: Faber & Faber, 2020
Main
ONE OF VOGUE'S TOP FIVE DEBUTS OF 2020ONE OF THE OBSERVER'S HIGHLIGHTS OF 2020ONE OF THE GUARDIAN'S TOP TEN BEST NEW BOOKS IN TRANSLATION'THE MOST TALKED...

By Lanser, Susan Sniader, author
eBook. English.
Published Ithaca: Cornell University Press, 2018
Drawing on narratological and feminist theory, Susan Sniader Lanser explores patterns of narration in a wide range of novels by women of England, France...

By Swirski, Peter, 1966- author
eBook. English.
Published Cham: Springer, 2016
Peter Swirski looks at American crime fiction as an artform that expresses and reflects the social and aesthetic values of its authors and readers. As...
Search results in RSS