Skip to Content

Results 1 - 10 of 10

By Wood, James, 1965-
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 2009
In the tradition of E.M. Forster's 'Aspects of the Novel' and Milan Kundera's 'The Art of the Novel', 'How Fiction Works' is a scintillating and searching...

By Berger, John
eBook. English.
Published London: Penguin Books, 2013
John Berger's writings on photography are some of the most original of the twentieth century. This selection contains many groundbreaking essays and previously...

By Levy, Deborah, author
eBook. English.
Published UK: Penguin Books, 2019
Following the acclaimed 'Things I Don't Want to Know', Deborah Levy returns to the subject of her life in letters. 'The Cost of Living' reveals a writer...

By Gray, John, 1948- author
eBook. English.
Published UK: Penguin Books, 2016
John Gray draws together the religious, philosophic and fantastic traditions that question the very idea of human freedom. He presents a meditation on...

By Lorde, Audre, author
eBook. English.
Published London: Penguin Classics, 2019
The woman's place of power within each of us is neither white nor surface; it is dark, it is ancient, and it is deepThe revolutionary writings of Audre...

By Gregoriou, Christiana, 1978-
eBook. English.
Published Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2007
The author conducts case studies into crime series by James Patterson, Michael Connelly and Patricia Cornwell, and investigates the way in which these...

eBook. English.
Published Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2007
Recently, historical fiction has been at the cutting edge of postmodern reconceptualizations of the past and of contemporary worlds. This collection of...

By Adichie, Chimamanda Ngozi
eBook. English.
Published London: Fourth Estate, 2014
A personal and powerful essay from Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, the bestselling author of Americanah and Half of a Yellow Sun. `I would like to ask that...

By Pine, Emilie, author
eBook. English.
Published UK: Hamish Hamilton, 2019
In this collection of essays, Emilie Pine boldly confronts the past to better understand herself, her relationships and her role in society. Tackling...

By Angel, Katherine, author
eBook. English.
Published London: Penguin Books, 2014
'Unmastered' allows us to think afresh about sex and desire. Incisive, moving, and lyrical, it opens up a larger space for the exploration of feelings...
Search results in RSS