Skip to Content

Results 21 - 30 of 150

By Benton, Michael, 1939- author
eBook. English.
Published Basingstoke, Hampshire: Palgrave Macmillan, 2015
This volume develops a poetics of literary biography based on the triangular relationships of lives, works and times and how narrative operates in holding...

By Wood, James, 1965-
eBook. English.
Published London: Vintage, 2009
In the tradition of E.M. Forster's 'Aspects of the Novel' and Milan Kundera's 'The Art of the Novel', 'How Fiction Works' is a scintillating and searching...

By Jameson, Fredric
eBook. English.
Published Durham, [N.C.]: Duke University Press, 1991
Now in paperback, Fredric Jameson's most wide-ranging work seeks to crystalize a definition of "postmodernism". Jameson's inquiry looks at the postmodern...

By Wolfreys, Julian, 1958-
Paperback. English.
Published Basingstoke: Palgrave, 2002
This is a reference guide for students of literary and cultural studies, grappling with the array of complex concepts that constitute literary and cultural...

By Peck, John, 1947-
Paperback. English.
Published Basingstoke: Palgrave, 2002
3rd ed
This third edition, which contains updated material, additional discussion of critical terms and approaches and a revised further reading list, is a guide...

By Archer, John Michael
Hardback. English.
Published New York; Basingstoke: Palgrave Macmillan, 2005
John Archer re-examines the plays of William Shakespeare, paying close attention to London historiography and recent theories on citizen subjectivity...

By Bolt, Barbara
Paperback. English.
Published London: I. B. Tauris, 2004
Refuting the assumption that art is a representational practice, this book engages with the work of Heidegger, Deleuze and Guattari, C.S. Pierce and Judith...

By Rosenblatt, Louise M
Paperback. English.
Published Carbondale: Southern Illinois University Press, 1994
Paperback ed
Louise M. Rosenblatt’s award-winning work continues increasingly to be read in a wide range of academic fields¬óliterary criticism, reading theory, aesthetics...

By Stott, Andrew McConnell, 1969- author
eBook. English.
Published London: Routledge, 2014
Second edition
2nd edition. This new edition of Andrew Stott's Comedy builds on themes presented in the first edition such as focusing on the significance of comic '...

By Wood, David, 1946- author
eBook. English.
Published New York: Fordham University Press, 2018
The new geological epoch we call the Anthropocene is not just a scientific classification. It marks a radical transformation in the background conditions...
Search results in RSS